Sparks and glitters: let yourself shine!

So, everyone ready for the New Year’s celebration? It is time for the fashion task that we all know: pick an outfit, coordinate accessories, decide on hair and make-up… It can be a thrill, it can be a fuss, but I’m the type of person that likes to get in the New Year all fresh and polished so I’ll always choose a special outfit to wear that night.

After some thought, I decided this year I’ll pull a nice LBD out of the closet and wear some sparkling nails!

I’m a short nail kind of gal. When I want “up” my look, I always have to take a special care with my nails. (Anyone up for mani-pedi?) So this New Year’s Eve I’m not worrying so much about the dress, I’ll let the nails shine.

There is a great variety of colours to choose from but these are my favourites so far:

1. The glittering gold by BUTTER London, a brand with the most gorgeous lacquers. I love the The Full Monty and The Old Bill on their Tree Free collection.

2. Frugalista, a gunmetal colour with purple glitter from Rescue Beauty Lounge.

3. And the beautiful Gold Revolution 226, a metallic steel gold by Dior, which can be found at Sephora.

The Dior lacquer is my absolute favourite and that’s the one I think I’ll wear.

What about you? What are your choices for the New Year’s Eve?

(source: photo from freja-lee; Sephora;
 Butter London; Rescue Beauty Lounge)
4 thoughts on “Sparks and glitters: let yourself shine!

  1. What a timely post for me! I’ve been thinking recently that I need to add some sparkly make-up or something to my routine. I think the nail polish is the way to go!

    • It is a good option, indeed. =)Let me know how it went then. I’m always on the search for new colours to wear!
      And thanks for your visit!

    • De nada. =) Não precisam de agradecer, o vosso blog está óptimo e já é uma das minhas leituras regulares.

Comments are closed.