Last Summer Days

Falésia, Vilamoura

At first glance it might seem that the more free time I have, the less productive I become.

Truth is, my days of “dolce far niente” turn out being productive in a whole new way since I’m enjoying life outside at the fullest and constantly hunting for new ideas.

Why doesn’t it reflect here on the blog?

Well, my dearest readers, these summer thrills kept me entertained and offline with long days travelling around and long nights out with interesting people.

Unfortunately these great lazy days are about to come to an end and soon be replaced by autumn rainy days. Fortunately soon  time will come when I’ll get back to my beloved cuddly sofa and write you all about what is going on .

Bear with me, dearests, September was too good of a month!

Silgar beach, Sanxenxo

À primeira vista, parece que quanto mais tempo tenho, menos produzo.

Na verdade, os dias de “dolce far niente” acabam por ser muito produtivos: ando por aí, ponho a leitura em dia, tenho grandes conversas com os amigos, anoto ideias para posts…

Porque é que isso não se tem reflectido aqui?

Ora, meus caros, porque os dias de lazer têm interferido com o calendário editorial aqui do canto. À noite, quando podia estar em casa e online a visitar a blogosfera tranquilamente, o vida troca-me as voltas e leva-me a sair, a jantar fora, a ouvir um bom concerto ao vivo, a tomar um cocktail num qualquer esplanada. O tempo lá fora esteve demasiado convidativo.

Mas os bons dias de Verão estão quase a ser substituídos pelos “rainy days” de outono e parece-me que não há-de faltar muito para me voltar a enrolar numa mantinha, instalar-me no sofá e escrever-vos o que me vai na alma.

Bear with me… Setembro tem sido um óptimo mês de férias. O final perfeito para um Verão em grande.

6 thoughts on “Last Summer Days

    • É verdade. Este Verão fora de horas tem-nos dado uns bons fins de semana de praia. Até parece bom demais para ser verdade.=)
      Obrigada pela visita!

  1. Pingback: Shows Hangar 110 | Hunting darkness

Comments are closed.